Notary Commissions

Special Notice

We are open for in-person customers between the hours of 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday. Please maintain social distancing where possible.

The County Clerk distributes notary commissions for persons who have applied and been granted a commission in Peoria County. To find out more, or to become a public notary, visit the Illinois Secretary of State's Notary Services to download an application, handbook, or checklist.